New Auburn School District Scholarship Program Pass-through Funds

"The impact on the school and the community is fantastic. It keeps our focus where it belongs."

This scholarship pass-through fund was initiated by the New Auburn School District to provide scholarships to their students. The Community Foundation provides fund administration, while the District provides the scholarship criteria, application management, and award selection.

Under this School District Scholarship fund, individuals, families, organizations, and businesses have established scholarships that are also awarded by the District. For application information, contact the school district.

Named Scholarships:

  • NAHS Alumni Scholarship Program Fund
  • Bloomer Masonic Scholarship Fund
  • Chetek Masonic Scholarship Fund
  • Class of 1966 Scholarship Fund
  • Ehrhard Scholarship Fund
  • FFA Alumni Scholarship Fund
  • Mayo Foundation Scholarship Fund
  • New Auburn Fire Department Fund
  • Doug North Memorial Scholarship Fund
  • Piranha Proppant Scholarship Fund
  • Superior Silica Sands Scholarship Fund
  • Synergy Scholarship Fund
  • Trowbridge Scholarship Fund
  • Twice Blessed New Auburn High School Scholarship Fund

People can donate to the pass-through fund to support scholarships that are paid out that same year, or they can donate to the Endowment Fund that accrues investment earnings.

"Scholarships are another way of spelling hope in the eyes of students pursuing academic goals beyond high school," said Brenda Scheil, an agriscience instructor and FFA advisor.

District Administrator Scott Johnson said, "People can feel comfortable about where the money is going to benefit students in their postsecondary years.

Grants support scholarships for students from the New Auburn School District.

Donate Now

Copyright © 2024 Community Foundation of Chippewa County Website design and web hosting by First Net Impressions, LLC.
Privacy Policy Board Portal Committee Portal